Welcome to Bayshore Sanitary District

An independent sanitary district serving portions of Daly City and Brisbane, California

Bayshore Sanitary District is an independent Special District of the State of California, located in northern San Mateo County. The District was originally formed in 1925 under Section 6400 et seq. of the California Health & Safety Code and provides sanitary sewer services to portions of Daly City and Brisbane. See our Service Area.

The District currently operates and maintains 15 miles of sanitary sewers and one pumping station. Wastewater treatment and disposal services are provided by the SFPUC’s Southeast Treatment Plant.


Customer service is available 24 hours
for any sanitary sewer.




Please take notice that as of August 25, 2022, a vacancy exists on the Board of Directors of the Bayshore Sanitary District, a California Special District. In accordance with provisions of the Government Code, the Board of Directors may fill the vacancy by appointment. The term of vacancy will expire in November, 2024, at which time the appointed person would need to participate in the electoral process to continue serving in that seat.

The Board has requested that interested qualified residents submit a letter of interest and a statement of qualifications, which will assist the Board in making its decision. Letters of interest and statements of qualifications should be directed to Joann Landi, District Clerk, at Bayshoresanitary@aol.com or dropped off in the District’s secure mailbox located at 36 Industrial Way, Brisbane. All materials must be received at the District on or before September 30, 2022.

Qualifications: A candidate must reside within the boundaries of the District and be a registered voter. – Get the PDF

Monthly Public Board Meetings

The District is a public agency administered by a duly elected 5-member Board of Directors.

Meetings to discuss the district business are usually held monthly at 7:00 P.M. on the posted dates . Members of the public are welcome to attend these meetings.

2022 Meeting Schedule